Priceline Hotel: 4* Seattle (Downtown) Westin

rogersck
By rogersck,
in

Started bid at $80, re-bid in increments of $10. Bid accepted for $120/night. Total price for 2 nights + taxes = 285.14.

Question, is this booking prepaid or is it paid on checkout from the hotel? Just wondering because priceline placed a hold on my account for 3 days then it disappeared. The amount hasn't been deducted yet and it has been 3 days since I last saw the hold.

Also, for anyone who had experience with Westin Seattle, how good/bad is it for a 4* hotel?

Another thing, this will be my first trip to Seattle. Any recommendations?

Thank you in advance. And most definitely, thank you betterbidding for all the help. I have been browsing this forum for 2 months now (eventhough I wasn't a registered user then yet) debating on whether I want to try priceline. I am so glad I did. In return for all the help I got from this site, I used your link for PRICELINE when I bid and booked the Seattle Hotel. Keep up the good work :)

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Congratulations on your win!

Your PRICELINE purchase is pre-paid... PRICELINE already has their money :) and it's likely your credit card company just 'catching up' in the next few days.

Some Seattle suggestions:

-Pike Place Market (did you need me to tell you this one?) and watch the fish counter at the main entrance throw fish

-Brasa has an eclectic menu and a great early bird in their lounge where everything on the bar menu is half price with a drink purchase... good food (at least a few years ago) with an interesting twist and a great value during this time of day (5pm-7pm)

-if you have a car visit and take a tour of the Chatteau St. Michelle winery. Pick up some sandwiches on the way, buy a bottle of wine once you're there, and have a picnic on their grounds

-if you prefer beer over wine, eat lunch at the Red Hook Brewery and then take their own tour