Priceline Hotel: 2* Newark (Jersey City) Candlewood Suites

cpu
By cpu,
in

Hi, it's my first time here.

I am desperate. Any suggestion is highly appreciated!

I have been bidding for 5/12 in Jersey city for more than a month and still don't get accepted.

At first I only bid on 3*, and the retail price that time for Hyatt is $419, for Doubletree $253.

I raised bid to $220 and still got rejected.

Then I started adding 2.5*, and by a horrible mistake, I clicked Rutherford rather than Jersey city.

I got accepted by a 2.5* hotel in Rutherford for $80.

After hours of explanation with CSR of priceline, they agreed to give me a chance to cancel for $25 fee.

But I have to bid or buy a hotel in Jersey city on priceline, or they will not refund.

Now all I want is to get some hotel in Jersey city. I can accept downgrading to 2*.

But the problem is even if I chose 2* and raised bid to $150, still got rejected.

The current retail price for 5/12 on priceline:

3*

Hyatt $569

Doubletree $319 (on it's own website $287 non-refundable)

2.5*

Courtyard $329

2*

Candlewood $217

Shall I keep raising the bid ?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

From Our Rules and Policies:

While we welcome both positive and negative experiences, please keep in mind that the spirit of this message board is helping users.

If you have a complaint, problem, or question with a recent or upcoming Priceline/Hotwire stay, we will be happy to do what we can to help, but please be considerate of the board's primary goal of helping others and first post the details of your 'win.'

It is important for everyone to know when problems and customer service issues arise, but the majority of the users come here to see winning bid information... so please oblige them with this information before asking for them for help.

Thanks! :)

Please post the details of your Rutherford 'win' to the board as a NEW TOPIC and then bump this thread and we'll have a look at your stay above.