Priceline Hotel: 4* London (Gatwick) Le Meridien

DDawson
By DDawson,
in

Thanks so much for all the help this board has been (I've been lurking for a while but this is my first time for actually using Priceline or Hotwire)

I read the previous posts from Noopsta and AndyCCC regarding Priceline.co.uk and the Le Meridien at Gatwick Airport. Thanks again for the help.

First bid of 40 pounds (with VAT and taxes $93.00) was accepted. The regular price for this hotel is more than double this price. I was walking on faith here, because I was not sure if there were other 4* hotels in this area or not.

Thanks again for helping me obtain such great results for my first time.

Welcome to BetterBidding and the savings that Priceline and Hotwire offer... you'll find it hard to go back to paying retail.

The other thing that you'll find hard to do is keeping your mouth shut about all the great deals you get... it's hard not to tell everyone when you get $200+ hotel rooms for a fraction of the cost! Your friends will begin to roll their eyes as you excitedly tell them of all your deals... but as soon as they need a place to stay themselves they'll be knocking at your door!

A friend of mine is staying this weekend in Cleveland for a family function and thought she'd have to squeeze many family members into one or tow rooms since it was going to cost her close to $200/nite. Hooked her up for under $35/nite so she got 3 rooms and can't stop talking about it (and telling her friends about BetterBidding :) )

Enjoy your stay and thanks for posting your results.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Looks like we're on a roll with the LGW Le Meridien!