Priceline Hotel: Marriott Waterway - Woodlands (Houston)

ddale
By ddale,
in

I've never used priceline before, but I was told that the Marriott Waterway is the only 3 star hotel in the Woodlands, so if you put in a bid, it will either be accepted for this property or you won't get anything. Does this sound right? I am going to be attending concerts @ the Woodlands and don't want to stray to far from the venue. The Marriott has a skywalk to the venue, I believe. Do you think I'd be safe in selecting 3 star for the Woodlands and getting the Marriott?? I know nothing is a sure thing, but any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Well it may be the only 3* hotel reported in that zone but hotels can be added at any time (as well 4* hotels can be downgraded and 2* hotels can be upgraded). So there is a risk involved, but one that only you can decide if it's worth taking (vs. the savings involved).

If you'd like to take the chance let us know and we'll provide a recommended bidding strategy.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

You have 7 RE-BIDS available when bidding 3* in Houston (if you're unsure of your re-bid zones feel free to confirm them or ask questions to the board).

This is how i would proceed:

Select 3* The Woodlands and...

Bid $35, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $38, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $41, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $45, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $48, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $52, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $55, if rejected add re-bid zone and...

Bid $58

Feel free to ask any questions regarding the above strategy. Please update us with your progress/results.

Good Luck!

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases