Priceline Hotel: Boutique New Orleans (Downtown-Convention Center) Wyndham Whitney

jacone
By jacone,
in

Hi,

I am new to betterbidding but not to Priceline. I am looking for a hotel on the Convention Center area from 4/5 to 4/10/08. I am ok with 3 or 4 star, but I would be restricted to this location since I will be spending most of the time at the convention center. I would appreciate your help if you can provide me with a good strategy. I'll be going through savingsbarn to Priceline for doing my request.

Thanks

Joe

Welcome to BetterBidding!

We wouldn't want to suggest a strategy that went higher than you wanted to pay... what is your maximum bid for this stay? (per nite)

Also, are you willing to pay more for a 4* vs. a 3* OR is the least expensive 3* or better hotel your goal?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

It really does not matter much if it's 3 or 4 star. I just want to stay in a decent hotel within a few blocks from the Convention Center. i would say $90 as max bid is optimum. I can actually extend it to $100 if it's really worth.

Thanks for your prompt response.

Joe

It really does not matter much if it's 3 or 4 star. I just want to stay in a decent hotel...
Since you won't know the hotel before you bid, are you willing to accept any hotel which Priceline deems is 3 stars?
...within a few blocks from the Convention Center.
Can you accept a hotel anywhere within the shaded region of the zone?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases