Hotwire Hotel: 2 1/2* in Cambridge

tootan
By tootan,
in

This is my first time on this forum and I am also new to hotwire. I am interested in a 2 1/2 * in Cambridge advertised through hotwire for Feb 9 - Feb 12 for four adults for $99. It includes a complimentary breakfast - no other amenties are listed. The tripadvisor rating is 3 1/2 with 40+ reviews. Also says the retail price is $129. I'm thinking that this would be the Holiday Inn Express in Cambridge. Could it possibly be any other hotel? I want to be near the T so we don't have to do much driving so I'm a little nervous not knowing what I might get. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

The above property has not yet been identified. The Holiday Inn Express is a good guess, but i'm sure there are other possibilities as well (the Hampton Inn comes to mind as well). If the Holiday Inn Express is what you really want i would just book it directly from the Holiday Inn Express website for $123/nite. Once you add in HOTWIRE's booking fee to the above, you're at $105, a difference of only $18/nite (or less than $5 per person in your group) and i don't think an opaque purchase is worth the risk of getting a hotel that you don't want for that limited amount of savings. Please use our Holiday Inn Express link to begin your purchase if you go this route.