Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC (MTE) Grand Hyatt

kainfs
By kainfs,
in

Hi All

I've never used priceline/hotwire before so hope this forum can help me out!

I looking to book a hotel for 3 nights (04/24 to 04/27). I would prefer to stay in the MTS, MTE or MTW area's ( would liketo be close to the shopping centres, Empire State etc.). However, the other zones are also acceptable apart from SoHo

My budget is approx between $150 & $165 per night, please can some advice on a strategy bid amounts etc. Ideally would like a 4* but a good 3* is ok too.

If you require any further info please ask and i'll do my best to answer.

Many thanks folks

Not particularly. I left them out as I thought it would be way above my budget. But you never know, there may be a bargain to had in these zones if i'm lucky?

I guess there is no harm in including these zones

Also, i should be able to stretch my budget, inclusive of tax, to $185

I guess there is no harm in including these zones
If you're willing to stay in these areas, and only didn't inlcude them because you thought they would be out of your price range, then not only is there no harm in adding them, but there is an advantage that you get MANY MORE bidding opportunities.

$185 including taxes is less than $165 before taxes. What is your maximum bid before taxes and fees?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Tax and fees will roughly work out to an extra 20% of the amount you bid. When you bid on Priceline, it will show you how much the total (including taxes and fees) comes to before you confirm your bid.

If your maximum is $185 including taxes, then you shouldn't bid much above $155.