Priceline Hotel: 3* San Antonio (Downtown-Riverwalk) Crowne Plaza

mjk316
By mjk316,
in

I have never used priceline before and I need your help.

12/7/07 to 12/9/07 San Antonio Riverwalk North preferred

Looking for a 3* or 4* under $100 a night

The wedding I am attending has a reception next to the Crowne Plaza and that is where most of the wedding party is staying.

I reviewed your lists for 3* and the only hotel that would be a little to far would be the Raddison, the others are fine

What would be the best bid for a 3* and would it be worth it to try and bid on a 4* under $100????

Any advice you can give would be greatly appreciated!!!! Look forward to using this board to make other travel plans in the future!!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

A few questions:

What is your objective? Are you trying to improve the quality of your accomodations, find something less expensive than the wedding rate (if so, what is the wedding rate?), or do you just prefer to not stay at the Crowne Plaza?

To bid, it sounds as if you'd prefer to try up to your limit for a 4* property before trying for a 3*... or is price more important. To bid for a 3* are you willing to take the risk of receiving the Radisson (or some other hotel that may be further away than you'd like).

I have a few ideas based upon your answers to the above, so let us know and we'll take it from there.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I have no objection to staying staying at the Crowne Plaza, the wedding rate is $139 a night. I am just trying to find a good deal. I was hoping that I would get a good shot at either the Crowne, Sheraton or St. Anthony that you have listed with the Raddison being a little farther away than I would like. I guess I am just looking for a good deal at a hotel near or at the Crowne Plaza. I mean is a $80 3* a better value than a $95 4*??? or vice versa??? Thanks again for your advice!!!