Hotwire Hotel: HELP: 4*in Beverly Hills-Westwood for 11/8 &11/9

dabear
By dabear,
in

I've been bidding for a 4* hotel in above area for about1 1/2 months including up to 5 rebids each time and all have failed. My bids have gone up to $145. I have surmised that with the higher occupancy in hotels lately & posts from other successful bidders, that only last minute bids for this location are working. Any comments or help. I am aware that rates are normally pretty high for this area.

Part of the issue is that rates for your dates are currently very high (not just seasonally), so although far in advance, demand is already up somewhat for these dates given the higher prices i'm seeing directly thru the hotel websites.

Is $145 your current maximum bid? At what point would you lower your star level?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

• 1 month later...
Please keep us updated by continuing your progess in this thread.

Let us know if we can be of further help as you progress.

Still trying 1 or 2 times a week with 5 rebids with no luck. I guess it will go down to the last week if I am able to get a 4* in W Hollywood - Beverly Hills at a reasonable discount.

• 3 weeks later...

I didn't think it was Parc Suites since the star rating for 4.3 not 4 and Parc has a tennis court on the premises , not nearby. In any event I went back to the site and it was no longer being offered. I guess I'll try bidding 1 or 2 x times right b4 we go and if not successful, will stay at my back up hotel, which incidently has goine up $110/nt since we booked 4 months ago.