Priceline Hotel: 4*,5/11-13

poy
By poy,
in

Hi, I've been following your site and should really commend you on your research and your generosity in sharing your information. Thought I'd give it a try!

We are a group of 4, on a budget, but would like to try a fancy hotel on the strip. Venetian is out of our league. We are willing to spend $100-120 per night. We dont really mind staying in just 1 room..but don't know if it's risky to get charged the extra pax. However, if we get 2 rooms, that leaves us with $50 per room. Is that enough?

I have been trying priceline for a month, but nothing yet. I am new at this and don't know hot to get free rebids. Been folloing hotwire and hotel website prices and they seem to be on an uptrend for my dates. Any help or suggestion would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks and more power!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

As you've already tried Priceline, did you bid for one room or two and at what prices were you rejected?

This is a good explanation of re-bidding: PRICELINE TIP: Bidding Again Before 72 Hours (especially the visual near the end of the thread). Not sure if you've already read that or not, but feel free to ask any questions you may have after checking that out.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases