Priceline Hotel: 3* Los Angeles (Airport LAX) Hilton

mickcur
By mickcur,
in

Hi there board members!

I'm a newbie to Priceline and this is my first post.

First of all, thanks for everyones input into this wonderful resource.

I have a question about the Priceline 24 hour new bid policy. Here it goes:

Times are just made up for ease of explanation.

I made a bid on a hotel say at 6.00am without using the rebid options - bid not accepted. At 6.00pm I made a rebid using a different zone - bid not accepted. At noon next day (more than 24 hours after the original bid) I made a completely new bid for the same thing, and was rejected as a duplicate.

So do I have to wait 24 hours from the second bid now?

Also, do I now also have to wait 24 hours from the supposed duplicate bid?

I hope I haven't confused anyone!

Thanks and Regards,

Michael

Welcome to Betterbidding.

To me this is not clear.

I made a rebid using a different zone

If you mean you added a zone to your original bid then you must wait 24 hours after this bid.

If you start a completely new bid (with a totally different zone) then the 24 hours runs from there.

Best bet is to have a bid strategy (ask here if you're unsure :) ) before you do any bidding.

If you do bid it would be appreciated it you start from the SavingsBarn web-site.

This is why.

Yes, I did use the Savingsbarn link :)

Sorry about the confusion, I'm still new at this. You are correct, I added a zone to get a "free rebid" (with a zone with star ratings lower than my original zone. Bid was not accepted. I then created a brand new bid more than 24 hours from the original bid, but less than 24 hours after adding my extra zone in. I had a response that this is a duplicate bid. So I think it makes sense now. I have to wait 24 hours from when I added the new zone. Does that sound right?