Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* Cancun Xbalamque

bax
By bax,
in

Hi, I am totally new to the Priceline and I am looking for help and advice before I make any mistake :)

How to get the best deal for Cancun 02/18/07 - 02/22/07 (two adults with two kids (10 and 16).

I would like to stay in two different resorts for two days each 02/18-20 and 02/20-22 (resort and cheap nice hotel is also a good option for us). I have car and flight booked. My younger is crazy about resort so I would definitely stay for the first two days at the resort to make him happy.

I also need your help and info about Cancun resorts/hotels policy regarding kids (10 and 16). I am total newbie to the Priceline. It offers only 2 person reservations - what about my kids? will they charge me extra for kids at the arrival? Please share your experiences regarding Cancun resorts reserved via Priceline when traveling with kids.

Thanks for your help,

baxzy

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Couple of issues...

1) There is no all-inclusive option thru Priceline's "Name Your Own Price". A resort class property doesn't equal 'all-inclusive'.

2) Priceline only guarantees double occupancy... after that it is at the discretion of the hotel. Everything may work out fine OR you could get a room with only one bed, the hotel could charge you extra for the occupancy greater than two (and you're at their mercy as far as price), or in a very extreme case the could deny you a room (although this would be extremely rare)

On the otherhand, HOTWIRE does offer all-inclusive properties thru their opaque service and also allows you to search for up to quad occupancy... but usually costs a little more than Priceline.

Let us know your thoughts on the above and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases