Hotwire Hotel: NYC 5/28/06

joxima
By joxima,
in

Hello,

I was wondering if you can help me look for a 4 star hotel in / around Time Square for May 28, 2007 for 1 night please. I am new at this :) and need help finding the best hotel at the best price. This is my 1 year wedding anniversary :) and me and hubby never been to New York before. I saw the price on Hotwire for $139.00 and I thought that is a very good price. But need some expert for advice please.... :o

Thank you soo much :)

um I am not sure. But I not that concern about the amenities. I mean as far as hotel room having normal things that they usually do , clean and neat with a king bed that fine with me. Don't get me wrong I would love to have an awesome hotel. I never look in to this before. So I was hoping you can help.

Thank you.

We ask for amenities because they can provide *potential* clues as to what hotels are showing on Hotwire.

I see a 4* in the Times Square/Theatre district area for $149 (you may see a slightly different price than I do) for 5/28, checkout 5/29. Amenities: fitness/business/restaurant/hi-speed/spa.

Although *not guaranteed*, this would appear to be a match for the Westin Times Square.

There is also a $139 4* in the Midtown Central area, although that would appear to be a match for the Helmsley Park Lane.

Based on reviews, I'd go with the potential Westin (4* Times Square/Theatre District) for $149 vs. a potential Park Lane for $139.

Happy early anniversary! :)

wow great help. Which property or what hotel do you think I should go with? The price is not that much difference. So I dont' mind. I just want to have a nice and clean and impressive of New York. Me and my husband are lookin forward to this trip. As you can see I need help deciding. I see that most people on here including you are expert at this.

Oh one more thing can i use the coupone "giftcard06" ?

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH :)

I don't think there are any working coupons for Hotwire, unfortunately.