Priceline Hotel: Need Help for bidding at Hyatt SFO Airport

wusel
By wusel,
in

Hi there,

I'm new to priceline. I'm trying to bid for a stay at SFO Airport (4* - sheraton or hyatt) from Sept 3 to Sept 6.

Is it too early for getting a good price? What would be a good bitting strategy (rebid zones and so on)??? I'm willing to spend max 90 USD per room per night.

My first try was 65 USD and SFO Airport zone. This offer was rejected. What would be a good next step?

Thanx for your help!

Rates are not that high for these dates, so i'd book a cancellable back-up and try bidding as follows:

You have three re-bid zones at the 4* level. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* SFO...

Bid $42, if rejected add re-bid zone1...

Bid $45, if rejected add re-bid zone2...

Bid $50, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $55

This early before your stay i wouldn't bid higher than the above. (you can try every 1-3 weeks or so... any more and you'll likely get discouraged and/or frustrated)

Any questions feel free to ask.

Good Luck and keep us updated.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

You have three re-bid zones at the 4* level. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

It's possible to get seven re-bid zones by bidding the following:

SFO

SFO + CH

SFO + CCA

SFO + SSF

SFO + CH + CCA

SFO + CH + SSF

SFO + CCA + SSF

SFO + CH + CCA + SSF

I too have been trying for a 4* SFO hotel for April 6th - 10th without any luck - starting at $44 and increasing by $3 increments.