Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* Vancouver (Downtown West) Coast Plaza Hotel

travelynn
By travelynn,
in

I booked one room on Hotwire for a 3 1/2* hotel in downtown Vancouver for May 18-21 which turned out to be the Coast Plaza. When I went back to try to book a second room at the same hotel, the listing had disappeared. I assume that the rooms are capacity controlled and that no more had been released at present. My question is whether as time goes by the hotel is likely to show up again on the list, or once it is off it doesn't come back on at all for those dates. I am very new at this.

Welcome to BetterBidding.

Please add the details of your win (zone (is this in Downtown West which i've added to your topic title), price paid, and amenities shown before your purchase)... you can still view these by going to HOTWIRE and clicking the MY ACCOUNT link near the top right of their home page; we will then answer your question(s) above.

Thanks.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

The price of the room was $99 per night ($297 for the 3 nights) with $53.14 taxes and fees for a total of $350.14. The amenities listed were fitness center, pool, restaurant, business center, laundry facilities, high speed internet access ad tennis nearby. This listing is for Vancouver Downtown West.

Could you answer the question about whether a hotel that has been removed from the choice list is likely to reappear at some point prior to the needed dates or whether it is likely to be gone for good once it disappears? Also, I see that it is still available for the third of the the three desired nights. Can I book it for one night and then come back in and book the first two if they appear again? In other words, is there any problem with two back to back bookings on Hotwire?