Priceline Hotel: Bidding for All-inclusive at Copamarina?

cusecop
By cusecop,
in

Hello to all, newbie here.

My wife and I are going to Puerto Rico with are little girl (7) in July and are hoping to hop all over the island. For a portion of our stay I was hoping we could stay at the Copamarina, near Ponce. I've read several good reviews of the place over at tripadvisor and I am specifically interested in it for its all inclusive option. However when I check out the Copamarina on Priceline I do not get an all inclusive option to select, though I have seen all inclusive options at other places on Priceline before.

Does anyone have some thoughts on the matter?

Thanks.

You can't bid on all-inclusive properties thru priceline... all-inclusive properties are only avaialable at a package or thru their non-opaque product.

The good news is that rates in the summer in Puerto Rico are usually quite favorable... if you need help bidding for any portion of your stay please provide the needed information (zones, dates, minimum star rating, maximum bid, etc)

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks for the quick reply.

I was wondering if I wanted to go the all inclusive route would it be better to bid on the priceline sites for the traditional room and then barter with the Copamarina directly for the all inclusive because it is the slower summmer season or to simply try the non-opaque sites for the all inclusive right from the start?

I'm ot familiar with this property, but from your post i'm assuming that they offer a 'room only' and an 'all inclusive' option.