Priceline Hotel: Resort Phoenix (North Scottsdale) Westin Kierland

jende
By jende,
in

I am new to bidding, so I could really use some help. I'm planning a trip to Phoenix, and I'd like to use Priceline to book my hotel. I'd like to stay at one of the nicer resorts in Phoenix or Scottsdale. I'm hoping to get something like the Westin Kierland or Hilton Tapatio for about $100 (total with taxes). Should I be bidding with the "resort" designation or "4-star" to have a chance at these hotels?

Also, can someone confirm that the total price given by Priceline will include any resort and/or parking fees? From researching this site, I think Hotwire is currenlty offering Westin Kierland for $83 (they're calliing it a 4.5 star resort). Am I better off jumping on this, or trying Priceline at a slighty lower bid?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

As per Priceline (and Hotwire) terms, parking and/or resort fees are not included.

If you list your date(s) of travel and the amenities that Hotwire is showing for the date(s) of your search we can try to confirm the possibility of the Westin Kierland.

The Hilton Tapatio is a resort rated hotel by Priceline. You could try bidding a little lower on Priceline as but then you also take the chance that you'll get something else that may not be a top choice of yours.

Without knowing the date(s) of your stay i can't say whether $83 on Hotwire is a good rate or not but will comment further after you reply.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I would use hotwire for this stay if you want the westin because you stand a very good chance of getting the Scottsdale plaza or the radisson if you bid resort in Scottsdale using priceline.The westin is very nice and would be my choice if I was in your shoes.Good-luck!