Priceline Hotel: 3* NYC (Downtown-SoHo) Holiday Inn Wall Street

chimps
By chimps,
in

I am running the New York Marathon and have accomodation in the Embassy Suites on the nights of 4th and 5th November, unfortunately I cannot really afford the night of the 3rd November on the prices being quoted. I am keen to use priceline or hotwire as I have heard you can secure discounts to get good hotels, even the Embassy Suites. Please can someone help and advise what price I should bid at?

I am a UK resident so does this exclude me using priceline?

You can use the US version of priceline by following the tips in this Priceline for Canadians thread (no longer necessary for Canadians since priceline now accepts canadian addresses, but still applies to other non-North America locations).

What is your maximum bid for the nite of 11/3? With it being marathon weekend, and most hotels will likely be at/near full occupancy, you can probably save a little bit of money but i wouldn't expect any super-deals to be had. However, i just did a search and was surprised to see a 3* in the Downtown zone available on HOTWIRE for just $129/nite which seems like it would be a pretty good deal (the hotel hasn't yet been identified, but i recently guessed in another thread that it might be the Holiday Inn Downtown... but can't be certain).

If you take the offer above please use this HOTWIRE link to begin your purchase (Hotwire also has no residency restriction). If you'd rather try priceline let us know your maximum bid, minimum star rating, and the zone(s) you're to accept and we'll suggest a strategy to follow.