Priceline Hotel: New York In March on a Weekend

nav
By nav,
in

Im travelling to the states in March 2007 for a 3 week tour taking in New York, Miami, Las Vegas and San francisco.

I am due to arrive in New York for a 3 night stay On Friday 23rd March.

I would like to stay in a four star hotel near Times Square as i want to see the heartbeat of New York, do you have any suggestions on how i should bid on priceline.

I am totally new to this and a guide to bidding would be well appreciated.

Also when do you think I should start bidding seeing a stravel is in March?

Thanks

As far as "when to bid", see the related link in our PRICELINE FAQ.

As well, we have just created this thread, Times Square Hotel which we recommend you read in order to gain some perspective. Please read the suggested links and then let us know which zone(s) you're willing to bid as well as your maximum bid... we'll then be able to suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hi Cheers for the reply,

Im definetely got my dates sorted and its the last weekend in march. Also as flights are booked i think it makes sense to try staright away.

I suppose any midtown location will do as im a tourist and just wish to be in the heart of New York.

What i want is a 4 star hotel, Something like Grand Hyatt, Westin, Sheraton etc

I was a bit keen to try out priceline and see what it is about and i did make a few bids for my dates. I made 2 and they were both rejected. My bids were:

I bid $110 bucks for a 4* Deluxe hotel in Midtown West

My second bid was fora 3 star upscale or 4 * deluxe in midtown west for $100

These were both rejected. Anyway i will not bid again until i receive advice and get a strategy.

My dates are 23rd March till 26th March.

Can you please advise.

Thanks

My maimum for a 4 star in mid town west or east is around $185 per night,

Have already had $130 turned down.