Priceline Hotel: New York (Midtown) - 10/23-10/25

magikolas
By magikolas,
in

G'day,

I am completely new to Priceline and Hotwire and am travelling to NYC for the first time on the dates listed above.

I have been reading posts in the forum, and looking around at some different websites to get an idea of what price I will be paying to stay (hopefully near times square) for these two nights.

In general the prices seem to be very expensive (expecially when you convert them to Australian dollars) and was wondering if anyone had any hints or tips or have seen any specials around for these dates. I have to keep accomodation under $200 per night, but wondering how possible that actually is.

If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated. Is it better to wait for another month or so before I book (ie am I more likely to get a bargain)

Thanks

Nick

Welcome to BetterBidding!

For "when is the right time to bid" see the related link in our PRICELINE FAQ.

Can you clarify the dates of your stay... you mention two nites but your dates above appear as one nite. I'm assumg it is it actually check-in: 10/23 and check-out: 10/25?

Which zone(s) are you willing to bid?

Is $200 your maximum bid amount or total "all-in" including fees and taxes? If an all-in figure please let us know your maximum bid amount before taxes and fees.

Let us know the above and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hi Again,

Sorry, Typo there. Yes, check in 10/23 and out 10/25.

As I dont know Manhattan at all, I want to be close to Times Square so I figure MTS, MTE, MTW and UM/CPS.

I would like 3/4*, but price is most important to me. If I can get 3* for $150 then I would take that for example over 4* for $200 (If those prices are even reaonable)

I am flying over from Australia and travelling all around the states.

Just using your link now to try and book in San Francisco

Cheers

Nick