Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC (UM-CPS) Le Parker Meridien

idolmind86
By idolmind86,
in

I've never used priceline before and I really am somewhat nervous to use it. I've been to New York plenty of times but this weekend looks pretty busy and places I've normally stayed in have pretty high rates and I need to find somewhere around 200 a night (ideally less). I'd be more than willing to stay in a 3* but I'm nervous to use priceline to stay in a 3* as I've stayed in some awful 3* hotels as well as some great ones.

ANy suggestions for a bidding strategy? Is it feesible to try and get a 4*? Safe to bid for a 3* without risking a dog?

Thanks for any help. I'll definately use the PRICELINE links for bidding when I do. This site has a ton of info.

Thanks in advance

Edit:

I found a 4* in my price range on Hotwire. Would it be possible to get it on priceline? Is it worth trying to bid for or should I just take it. Also, any idea what hotel it is?

4-star hotel in Midtown Central

Customer Favorite!

This upscale establishment offers thoughtful features, quality rooms and a high level of service. See hotel details

What are the amenities associated with the HOTWIRE hotel? If you post that info we can try to help you identify it.

What is the price? Priceline is usually a little less than HOTWIRE, but you have a little less control over the specific hotel that you may receive (for me, all the 4* Priceline hotels in NYC are sufficient for my needs so not too much of a concern in my book). If you want to try to beat the above hotwire offering we will suggest a strategy for you to try on Priceline.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

The amenities are:

Fitness Center

Restaurant(s)

Business Center

High-speed Internet Access

Spa Services