Priceline Hotel: 3* Monterey (Monterey-Pacific Grove) Hyatt Monterey

menis
By menis,
in

looking to find a 3* hotel in monterey area for this saturday, 7/1. this is my first time using priceline, so i am a newb on how to bid.

i've tried putting in bid of $140, but got rejected. any ideas or suggestion on what i should try next?

thanks!!!

Start by reading Priceline Re-Bidding Explained. If it's confusing at first don't be concerned as we'll explain anything you don't understand and take it one step at a time. If you use the techninques in the link above to see the highest star rating avaialble in each zone, you'll see that there actually aren't any 3* hotels in the Carmel area... so in reality you can (currently) only get a 3* hotel in the Monterey area... leaving you with one re-bid zone (which you have already used). Therefore, there's not much else you can do tonite unless you are willing to also accept a Resort property in the (Marina-Seaside) zone.

If the Marina-Seaside zone is a possibility let us know and we'll advise of how to take it from here OR bump this thread as you approach 24 hours from your last rejected bid at which point you'll be able to bid again and we'll advise of a strategy at that time so as to have the most up-to-date rates.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

If you continue to bid on your own you prevent us from providing a complete strategy as some of the bids we suggest may be considered duplicates with what you have already done.

Exactly what bids have you recently made in the last 24 hours and when was the last you bid placed?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases