for NY

adec1023
By adec1023,
in

taxes are included in the price i have mentioned

i checked that before posting

and i checked aagain for priceline now . it says "Prices are for e-tickets and include taxes and fees. "

Hmm......for opaque fare i guess i am like anyone and want the cheapest

so can we go 50% off these fares or am i being unreasonable :)

as regarding bidding all i could do uptil now is putting questions and read about it

Never could afford trips on plane (cause of lots of reasons money and we have been taking 3-4 a year and for us driving was cheaper and didnt want to get tied as we might have to cancel them)

Basically in a nutshell ABSOLUTE NOVICE

So i need all the help i can get :) :o

taxes are included in the price i have mentioned

i checked that before posting

and i checked aagain for priceline now . it says "Prices are for e-tickets and include taxes and fees. "

We need to know the taxes/fees in order to determine a bidding amount. Your bid does not include taxes and fees, so you need to know the price of a base ticket (before taxes and fees) in order to substract them from the maximum price you're willing to pay.
Hmm......for opaque fare i guess i am like anyone and want the cheapest

so can we go 50% off these fares or am i being unreasonable :)

Probably not realistic, but let us know your maximum bid amount and we'll take it from there.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

$180 will not likley be enough, but this is what i would try...

Select TUL-->EWR

on the next screen also check LGA and JFK (this is assuming all three of those airports are acceptable to you)

Bid $125, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select JLN-->EWR

on the next screen UNcheck JLN and select TUL (so that you are once again bidding from TUL to NYC airports, NOT from JLN to NYC airports)