Hotwire Hotel: 4* NYC (MTE) InterContinental The Barclay

loveaustralianshepherds
By loveaustralianshepherds,
in

Hi,

I am brand new to using Priceline and Hotwire and Message Boards, so I'm a little nervous (I spent a couple hours reading these boards so I hope I'm following the guidelines for posting).

I am looking for a 4*or better NYC hotel for 2 people for 4 nights, 4/19-4/23. I have stayed at the Westin Times Square, The Muse, Le Parker Meridien, and have liked those hotels. I prefer the Midtown area--West, Times Square, Central. A gym would be an added plus. I am willing to pay about $260/night without tax. Any suggestions? I'll follow up with the results. Wish me luck!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

You should be able to get something for these dates within your stated budget.

However, to begin, please look at the zones as defined by priceline... essentially you're looking at MTE, MTW, and UM/CPS... is a hotel in any of these areas acceptable to you? If not, which zones are acceptable?

Let us know and we'll suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

When bidding 4* in NYC you have two re-bid zones avaialble. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* MTW...

Bid $120, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $130, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $140, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 4* UM/CPS...

Bid $140, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 4* MTE...

Select 4* MTW and UM/CPS...

Bid $150, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $155, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $160, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 4* MTW and MTE...