Priceline Hotel: 4-star in downtown Indianapolis

five-o
By five-o,
in

Last year, I studied this forum and bagged a 4-star (omni severin) in downtown Indy on my first try at $65. This year, I need the same deal for a specific trip and I'm having no luck. I started out with downtown @ $65=rejected. I waited 24+ hours and tried again at increasing amounts while increasing the zones (up to $85) and still rejected.

Any suggestions? I really must have a central downtown hotel to be near the RCA Dome. I'm only picking 4-star because, from this forum, it's my belief that this will ensure downtown.

Thanks

I'm only picking 4-star because... it's my belief that this will ensure downtown

You ensure a downtown location by choosing the downtown zone, not by the number of stars. If on the otherhand you mean that you're only choosing 4* because the hotel list implies that all the 4* hotels reported thus far will be near the RCA Dome, i'll preface any bidding strategy that the Priceline Hotel List only contains hotels that have been reported on the board... there could always be others not yet reported and you could be the first to add a new hotel to the lists (assuming you report you win, since you didn't last year :))

Let us know if you are willig to accept any 4* property in the Downtown zone and we'll suggest a strategy to follow. If you do want to move forward, what is your maximum bid?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Ok - Ok I get it. I'm a bad member - hopefully getting better. I did not post last year because my results were exactly what others had reported and no new ground was broken.

We are going to be accompanying our daughter's band to Indianapolis for a national competition, so we truly need immediate downton only, adjacent to the RCA Dome. Because of this, I'll spend up quite a bit, if necessary (but last year - getting a 189.00 room for 65 was too sweet).