Priceline Hotel: 4.5* New York (Midtown East) Intercontinental New York Barclay - Newly Renovated

faithincats
By faithincats,
in

Hi! I'm surprising my husband with a 3-night getaway to NYC. It's my first time visiting, and we don't have any plans set in stone yet, so I'm not 100% where to stay. But since it's a short trip, we probably need to be in the city and near transport options. Open to suggestions for sure!

5/2/19-5/5/19 (3 night stay)
2 adults
4* or more stars
$260/nite (or less) including taxes and fees
Somewhere central - maybe Times Square?

I've done bidding on Priceline before, but in smaller cities or cities I was more familiar with. NYC is overwhelming me! Halp?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Some of the best options within your budget:

4* Madison Square Garden - Convention Area (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $197/nite with:
Pets Allowed
Restaurant
Airport Shuttle
Free Internet available
Free Internet
Fitness Center
==> Stewart Hotel is my best guess for this one... hotel generally gets good reviews but the real selling point is the location, almost directly across from Penn Station with lots of subway options and an easy 10 minute walk to Times Square

4* Rockefeller Center - Bryant Park (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $201/nite with:
Business Center
Restaurant
Free Internet available
Free Internet
Fitness Center
==> best guess here would be the CLUB QUARTERS HOTEL TIMES SQUARE - MIDTOWN... nothing terribly fancy but an all around 'solid' hotel

4.5* Midtown East (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $202/nite with:
Pets Allowed
Business Center
Restaurant
Fitness Center
==> InterContinental New York Barclay Hotel, another solid choice, fancier than the two options above, recently renovated a few years back and good reviews

4.5* HOTWIRE Empire State Building - Bryant Park for $181.00
Free Internet
Pet Friendly
Boutique
Restaurant
Business
Hi-Speed Internet