Priceline Hotel: Help find hotel NY

Romyr
By Romyr,
in

Hi,

It is my first time using Priceline and I could use your help. I found a PRICELINE EXPRESS deal for a 1-star Hotel in the Upper West Side Area in New York. I'm going there from the 22 May - 25 May (so three nights). It is listed for $65 a night and the amenity is no smoking. Do you know which hotel this is?

We have a budget of 100 dollars a night (including tax). We want it near the Theatre District but don't mind taking the subway for around 10 minutes. 

So I am thinking whether the best thing to do is taking this deal or bid (but I have no experience with this). 

Thanks for your help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

1* Upper West Side (<-- CLICK THIS LINK and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $65/nite with:

No Smoking Rooms/Facilities

==> Morningside Inn is my best guess for this one

We typically advise against such a low star rated hotel, especially in NYC (and a few other large cities), as they can be a 'little rough around the edges' and i would expect very little.  The issue though is that i don't think you're not going to find anything else near the $100 price point (especially if looking at an all-in basis) so you'll have to make a decision if you're able to stretch your budget OR if you'll mange to deal with whatever issues you may find at the hotel.

Sometimes a cheap hotel is an incredible deal... other times it can be cheap for a reason.  Unfortunately a 1* hotel in NYC is more often than not going to fall into the latter category.