Priceline Hotel: 4.5* New York (Madison Square Garden - Convention Area) Crowne Plaza Hy36 Midtown Manhattan

Splashley
By Splashley,
in

Hi

Am taking my family (partner and two elder daughters of 16 an 17) for a break in New York city at the end of Oct.  We have shared a room together during the summer so are happy to do a family room as we will be using it purely as a base for plenty of sight seeing.  That said, it is their first time in NY whilst I have been many times so I want the hotel to be reasonably good.

This is my first time with PRICELINE and HOTWIRE and reading through various different articles it appears that Priceline cannot be used because there will be 4 of us in a room.  Assume that is correct?

Details of our stay are as follows:

Star Rating - would be looking for 3.5 or higher

City and Zone - New York with preferred location around the Times Square, Midtown West, Rockefeller centre/Bryant Park, Madison Square Garden areas

Dates - arrive evening of Sun 22nd Oct and depart first thing Sat 28th Oct 

Room Rate - anything around $200 (with total inc all taxes + extra charges for around $1500) ideally with breakfast included.

Amenities - Would need 2 double beds, having free wifi would be an advantage but not essential and anything else a bonus.

Appreciate any help that can be provided.

Edit - realised i categorized this post under Priceline and think it should be under Hotwire though unfortunately not sure how to do.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

1 hour ago, Splashley said:

This is my first time with PRICELINE and HOTWIRE and reading through various different articles it appears that Priceline cannot be used because there will be 4 of us in a room.  Assume that is correct?

Sort of...