Priceline Hotel: 4* London (Kensington - Earl's Court) Doubletree by Hilton London - Kensington

PauLL
By PauLL,
in

Hope you can help me, since it is my first time bidding, and I don't want to mess up (I have read some of the initial threads and tips).

We are 6 adults, and we're making a quick stop in London from Nov 4 - Nov 7. We are looking maybe for a 4* Hotel in Mayfair-Soho, and would like to stay at $90 - $120 a night per room.    

Am i correct in assuming, that the bid I have to make is for the three rooms per night ? (for example: First $75x3 = 225). 

In the BiddingHelper.com I have identified 7 re-bidding zones (no 4-5* stars), so I can make 8 biddings before adding a Zone, right?  (For example, I could add last Westminster - Victoria - cheaper than Mayfair, and then Bloomsbury). 

There fore I can make up to ten bids?

Since I'm in no real hurry (as I have already booked a back-up), then, Could I wait 24 hours and bid again?

Thank you for your help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

9 hours ago, PauLL said:

We are 6 adults

Are you looking for 3 rooms?

9 hours ago, PauLL said:

the bid I have to make is for the three rooms per night

No, the bid amount you enter is on a per nite per room basis (before taxes/fees)... so in your example above you would enter $75 into the search box.

9 hours ago, PauLL said:

so I can make 8 biddings before adding a Zone, right?  (For example, I could add last Westminster - Victoria - cheaper than Mayfair, and then Bloomsbury). 

You are correct that there are currently SEVEN re-bid zones when bidding 4* in London.  However, i would not suggest adding other 'live' zones (ie- Westminster and/or Bloomsbury) unless you're willing to stay in these areas, as you could potentially win a room in one of these areas for less than you think (you wouldn't be the first to win a hotel in a zone you didn't necessarily intend thinking it had to be cheaper than the actual zone wanted)

9 hours ago, PauLL said: