Newbie in need of some help

SuperOwl86
By SuperOwl86,
in

Hi just wondering If anyone can offer any advice on what I should be doing as this is my first time looking at HOTWIRE and PRICELINE.

This will be my first visit to New York so ideally looking for somewhere close to a subway station so it is easy to get around. Will be staying 11/15/16 checking out 11/20/16.

Budget wise was looking at around £110 a night. is that even realistic budget? Would like something between 3 and 4 stars and it would only be for one adult.

I think that is most info that is needed.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Welcome to Betterbidding.

$110GBP is around $142USD at current exchange rates.

Do you have any particular plans that would lean one area to be more convenient for your plans as a whole than another? The issue with being near a subway with bidding is that you have to be willing to stay anywhere within the chosen zone at the star rating picked, which may not be near a subway.

There are not too many listings under $142, but one that I'm seeing is a 4* on HOTWIRE w/Fitness, Smoke Free, Hi-Speed Internet, Business, Blind Accessible, Deaf Accessible, Travel Accessible, Room Accessible, Bathroom Accessible, Handicapped Parking, Roll-in Shower in the Times Square North zone for $134.

==>> This listing has not yet been ID'd/reported, but my guess is that the Hotel Manhattan at Times Square has been upgraded to 4* since last being reported to the board.

Please confirm which zones would be acceptable (as well as if bidding would be of interest, given that you may not necessarily wind up near a subway) and we would be happy to offer further thoughts/suggestions.

Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.