Priceline Hotel: help on seattle airport hotels?

bailey06
By bailey06,
in

Hi All,

I'm new to Priceline (have successfully used it just once) and now am trying hotels for a different city - Seattle. I need a hotel near the airport, and hopefully one with free parking for many nights so I can park there while I'm on my trip. It seems like there are some hotels in the 2.5 star category that offer this.

I know I can't guarantee a certain hotel but still would love a) help in creating strategy for bidding for 2.5 star hotels near Sea-Tac and :) any advice for park n fly lots near Sea-Tac if I can't find a hotel with free long-term parking? The date I need is Jun 27.

Thanks!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

What is your maximum bid for this stay? Keep in mind that the star rating you select is the minimum you are willing to accept, and in this area, there is a very good chance of being upgraded to a 3* property when you bid 2.5*.

Do you know which hotels in particular allow you to leave your car during your trip?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Yes the hotels that allow me to leave the car are 2.5 star hotels - but not all of them: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, Hawthorn Suites Seattle-Kent, Silver Cloud Inn, Renton. The 3 star hotels have free parking but it seems like it's just for the time I'm staying there. (Not sure if I could upgrade later by paying them something to leave my car there if I get a 3 star hotel on Priceline?)

It seems like the 3 star hotels are going for $37-$45, based on the posts on this site, so for a 2.5 or 3 star I'm hoping that $45 would be my max price.

Given so much time before your stay, i would try the following.

At the 2.5* level you have one re-bid zone available. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.