Priceline Hotel: Boston Commons Theatre Dsitrict 4* Help- 5/12-5/15

sdawg1105
By sdawg1105,
in

Hello,

I am trying to come up with a strategy to bid on 4* hotels in and around Boston downtown, Copley Square/Back Bay, and theatre district.  My budget is around $200-$250 per night, however I am trying to avoid the Omni Parker because I have a strong assumption that I will get stuck in one of their tiny 90 sq ft. rooms.  I am aware of the historical attributes of this property, however I simply am not interested for this trip.   Any tips on how I can bid to avoid this property because it consistently comes up around $130-$150 per night, with most other 4* properties in the same area hovering from $200-$300.  I am worried that I may end up overbidding for the Omni Parker with bids around $200/night.

I have been using the BetterBidding.com links for my searches of course!

edit-  I forgot to say I have been using this site and the links for roughly 3 years now, however this is my first post!  I have always had superb luck with bidding and winning the property I want, however this is the first instance I feel a bit stumped on a plan!

Welcome (officially) to BetterBidding!

We're glad to hear that the information on the board has been useful to you over the last 3+ years and thank you for using the board PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links.  However, it would be appreciated if you also started to share your wins so that others can benefit from the information just as you have been helped by those who have posted before you.

When bidding on PRICELINE there is no way to target, or avoid, a specific hotel in the zone other than:
1) choose a star rating higher than the hotel you're hoping to avoid

2) exclude the zone from your bidding

If #1 or #2 are not possible, then PRICELINE EXPRESS and/or HOTWIRE would be your best option if you're able to use the description/clues provided to determine that the hotel offered is not the hotel you're hoping for avoid.