Priceline Hotel: (Help) Manhattan / 3-3.5* / Mid-September

eyal1506
By eyal1506,
in

hey,

Its my first time I using Priceline and this is my first time in the US.

I will be in new york twice in my trip. first night between 9/15 - 09/16 and again for 7 night (09/24-10/01)

this post will be for the first night on 09/15-16

I thought to search for hotels in the Brooklyn and New Jersey And I found a very affordable prices in this areas.
For example Brooklyn 2 * Hotel for 165 dollars.

Now with priceline I looking for 3/3.5*  Hotel  in Manhattan . I do not have a favorite area. But for general knowledge I am in Manhattan for tourism
My maximum price is $ 180 including  taxes.

Is possible to find such a thing? If not, what do you suggest? (brooklyn? long island? Bronx?)

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I assume this nite of 9/15 is just a stop over mid-trip and that you're returning to the city for a longer stay of 9/24-10/1 later in the trip? If so, what time and where do you arrive on 9/15? What time, and from where, do you depart on 9/16? (if you're flying/train to someplace after this first nite... or if you're driving somewhere, please indicate where you're driving to)

Let us know the above so that we know a little more about your needs/plans for this nite of your trip (before the longer stay) and we will be able to offer some suggestions as far as your best bets.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I assume you're taking Amtrak or one of the cheap buses (Bolt, Megabus, etc) to DC?

Is your luggage manageable on your own that you will likely be taking mass transit from JFK --> Manhattan or do you intend to take a shuttle or taxi? (or haven't made it that far in the planning yet?)