Hotwire Hotel: Riviera Maya 3.5*

leahb
By leahb,
in

We're looking for a February vacation week in the Mayan Riviera--there's a 3.5* hotwire listing with 11 amenities: resort, food & bev, nightlife, pool, beach, golf nearby, a la carte restaurants, bus. ctr., daily activities, fitness ctr. & restaurants. Sounds like the same resort--Grand Oasis Riviera Maya--as someone found in October, but I'd love to be sure. Any thoughts? (Go Blue!)

Hi there,

(When did you go to Michigan? I graduated in '75...)

Anyway, looks like now we'll go for the 3rd week of April instead--April 15 to 22, ideally. So now I see there's a boutique hotel for $147 and nothing else in that location for those dates. We'd rather do an all-inclusive so there are no decisions to make...

Thanks for running this site!

Leah

I have found a place that offers some pretty good deals on the Palace Hotels. We stayed at the Moon Palace... the price was good but we didn't like it very much (i don't think we'd return), but if you're interested in any of the Palace Resorts let me know via PM.

Before the Moon Palace, we stayed at Ceiba del Mar... very quiet and intimate and has a meal and/or drink package available... but also very expensive (we were there on a package deal which is no longer offered... but we will someday return).

UofM class of '90

Go Blue.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

• 4 weeks later...

Hello again,

We haven't found anything that looks like a great deal on hotwire for riviera maya for Feb vacation week (20-27 are our dates) but a place we stayed at last year is pretty sweet, relatively small, and on sale right now on Hotels.com, all-inclusive for $240/room/night. I was pretty stunned to see that Palace rates are per person...

If anyone has any info out there about more riviera maya options, I'd love to know about them.

Leah

go blue! (not tellin' my class!)

go blue! (not tellin' my class!)