Hotwire Hotel: 4* Maui (Ka'anapali) Sheraton Maui

timc73
By timc73,
in

Hello, I am new to this and I am very impressed with the site. Eveyone seems very helpfull.

I am trying to find a resort for the end of june into july.

I was wondering if the Grand Wailea is on Hotwire.

I did find one last night that I thought was the Sheraton based on the info I have found in other post. But it is not there today. Is that because it is all booked up or can I expect different properties to move in and out of Hotmails list.

I am also considering using priceline but I am a little scared using it and not getting the hotel I want.

Also, can you upgrade a room that you bought on hotwire or priceline. Since this is my honeymoon I do not want to be stuck looking out over the parking lotl

Thanks for you help.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

What are the actual dates of your stay (or are you undecided at this point)?

All 'known' hotels are listed in our HOTWIRE HOTEL LIST (be sure to read the entire thread)

There is no rule regarding upgrades... some will do it based upon availabiliy, some will do it for free if they know it's a special occaision (like a honeymoon), some will do it for a fee, some will never do it (and some have had success TIPPING THE HOTEL CLERK. I always recommend not expecting an upgrade, and then if you can work something out (free or otherwise) it is an added bonus. Many newbies on the board often make their posts "i only want an oceanview" and then when you think about it, guaranteeing that ocean view (by booking direct) can cost $100+ more per nite than taking your chances with the opaque suppliers... most then decide that the oceanview isn't worth $100/nite.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases