Hotwire Hotel: 3* Savannah (Historic District) Inn at Ellis Square

bohemian124
By bohemian124,
in

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the bidding game. I am going to Savannah October 3-5 for a wedding. Would like to stay in a 3.5-4 star hotel in the Historic District/Waterfront. Most guests are staying on the waterfront (Hyatt Regency seems to be the popular choice), so I'm hoping I can get a winning bid on one of those properties. It's just me, so no specific preference on # beds. It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast, but not required.

I have booked a place through Hotels.com, just in case, for $159/night - I can cancel that reservation if I find a better deal.

What are the chances I'd get a better deal through bidding on either Price.line or Hot.wire, and what should my strategy be? Thanks!!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I took a quick look at your dates, and I'm seeing a 3* what I belive is the Inn at Ellis Square- A Days Hotel priced $117 on HOTWIRE with breakfast included.

Amenities are: Complimentary Breakfast, Fitness, Free Internet, Hi-Speed Internet, Business, Golf, Tennis, Blind Accessible, Deaf Accessible, Travel Accessible, Room Accessible, Bathroom Accessible, Handicapped Parking, Roll-in Shower

Or would you like to go with PRICELINE for a less expensive unknown hotel?

Let us know your thoughts and we'll go from there.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your purchases and searches.

Yellowdog.

Also...

• please read your messages
  • what is the name and rate at your back-up property
  • please note from our Support Page that we have a link to Hotels.com as well as most other major hotel chains and online booking agencies, please check for and use the links there whenever possible
Thanks.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases