Priceline Hotel: London Sept 12-14

Zrinka
By Zrinka,
in

Dear all,

this is my first time using Hot.wire/Price.line and I'm looking for advice on how to bid for a (preferably) 4-star hotel in London. Normally I would also consider 3 stars, but it seems that in London this might result in an old/not clean room - am I wrong?

Ideal locations would be Mayfair/Bloomsbury/Westinster, but anything not too far out is an option - price is more important and I'm hoping to find something up to 250 euros (330$) - is this realistic?

Any help is much appreciated!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you haven't yet, please start by reading your messages.

For a 4* hotel in one of the zones above i think you're likely looking in the $150-$175 area... a 3* in the $130-$150 range (although i do agree that a 3* hotel in London is more like a 2*/2.5* hotel by US standards)

Let us know if you'd like to raise your bid amount, include other zones at the 4* level, or try for a 3* in one of the zones above.

Also, what is your maximum bid price per nite in US dollars?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hi thereuare,

thanks for confirming my thoughts. Given that I have some discount on Hotels.com and I could use it towards a 4 star booking for about 200-230 euros I would be willing to spend up to 250-260 euros in total for the two nights (=330USD), which (if my calculations are right) would mean a bid price of about 130$/night

I am flexible on the zones - anything within a 15min tube ride from Soho is fine, so could you perhaps recommend which zones might be the best value for money?

Some of the more frequently bid zones are:

Bloomsbury-Marble Arch

Chelsea-Knightsbridge

Kensington-Earls Court

Mayfair-Soho

Notting Hill-Bayswater

Regents Park-North London

The City-Tower Bridge-St Pauls Cathedral