Priceline Hotel: Travelodge Toronto East

Bella1
By Bella1,
in

Hi,

I'm new to betterbidding and have also only recently learned of Hotwire & Priceline. Have tried using bidding without success so far but have read some tips so will use them next time.

My main issue is the Travelodge Toronto East as it has a different star ratings for Hotwire & Priceline and also it appears in different zones in Priceline. In no way am I trying to put the hotel down or discouraging anyone from going there, I am simply speaking of my experience. Other than motels, I have no issues with any hotels in Scarborough, Markham and Toronto overall and am always happy when I can get a PRICELINE EXPRESS deal. The only hotel I avoid at all costs is Travelodge Toronto East as I had a major issue there. Basically, I had booked a PRICELINE EXPRESS deal from Priceline for 2* and ended up with Travelodge which I was very disappointed but since I had no choice I had to end up going there. The next time, I decided to book through Hotwire as I saw a great express deal for 2 1/2*, assuming Travelodge would definitely not be an option, and to my complete shock it turned out the be the same Travelodge. After hours of speaking to someone at Hotwire & Priceline I finally got the issue resolved and ended up at a further zone and paid more but at least I wasn't stuck at the Travelodge.

So, that is my first concern, that both those sites list Travelodge as different star ratings so I already get confused and have difficulty when I have to switch between the sites when I'm booking. The next issue is that I noticed on Priceline after reading tips and wins on betterbidding, that Travelodge falls into Scarborough-Pickering zone on and falls into Toronto East (possibly North York) zone.