Hotwire Hotel: 2.5* New York City (Long Island City - Elmhurst) Red Roof Inn Queens

MarcioK
By MarcioK,
in

Hello, newbie here in evertything - in NYC, in using Priceline and this forum. :) But I've researched a lot about using Priceline and even tried some (very ambitious) bids for this trip.

I already know that the period that I want is one of the busiest ever in the city, but I want to know (and if you can suggest me some strategy) to get and hotel in Manhattan in the $80-100 range in this period. Since I'll only sleep at the hotel, a 2 to 3 stars hotel would be adequate - I only need a good bed and a clean (and safe - I'll have a lot of photo equipment) room to sleep. Of course, I'll be very pleased to get a 3+ or 4 stars in this price range, but I think it is impossible in this period.

If this task is impossible, I don't mind to be in the Manhattan's nearest areas of Brooklyn, Williamsburg or Long Island City, if I can have a quick way to go to Manhattan (metro / train). In fact, this is my second question: there is a Express Deal in Priceline of a 2* hotel, with guest score 7.0 or higher, Free Internet available, Free Parking, Airport Shuttle, Business Center and Fitness Center. Using the normal seach, the map view and the amenities, I've narrowed it to two hotels: the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown (but it did not have the airport shuttle listed) and the Sleep Inn Jfk Airport Rockaway Blvd (it is the only 2* with all these amenities listed, but it is in Queens). Any antoher guesses?

Thanks in advance. :)

Welcome to BetteBidding!

If you haven't yet please start by reading your messages.

At the moment (and likely in the future) something in Manhattan for under $100 is not very likely for these dates, imo.

HOTWIRE does have a 2.5* hotel offered in the Long Island City zone

I'm not certain of the PRICELINE EXPRESS property (this is the one located in Brooklyn, correct??) but a guess would be the Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal.