Hotwire Hotel: 2.5* Bangor - Orono (Bangor North - Orono) University Inn Academic Suites

GillianG
By GillianG,
in

I have been using Better Bidding for at least 7 years, however I forgot my username login credentials within the last year. However, I always click on the links on BetterBidding to get me great deals around the world. I need help with booking a hotel room in Bangor Maine for the entire week of Thanksgiving. I want to avoid the Best Western Whitehouse Inn because it is very far from Bangor and Orono, which is where we plan to visit. We stayed in that shack about 6 years ago and it was horrible! The restaurant is not a restaurant but more of a dive bar in a basement! That should be fine for most people, but not us. Anyway, I am trying to book a three star place in Bangor or Orono while avoiding the Best Western (gag!). Please help me get a great deal in Bangor Maine. Thank you for all advice. Aaron, you rock, and I am counting on you my friend!!!

Great advice! Thank you! I don't have any clue of the email address I used to sign up... anyway... I am now GillianG! :)

Dates are from 11/23 through 11/29 of this year.

Max bid would be around 80 a night. I am willing to spend the extra money (about 100 a night) to assure myself of a hotel other than the Best Western. Regular market price ranges from about 110 to 150 for a 3 star in Bangor. 2.5 star in Orono is about 100 a night. But they are quite quaint and old.

Thank you again for any help!!!

It appears that the Best Western Whitehouse Inn is 2* rated on PRICELINE... so why not look at PRICELINE EXPRESS where there are 2.5* and 3* hotels in this zone for $75/$72 respectively?

I am also seeing what i believe to be the Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road offered on HOTWIRE for $73/nite should this work for your needs (if so we can discuss the details further before moving forward)

Let us know your thoughts and how you'd like to proceed and we'll take it from there.