Priceline Hotel: 10/17-10/22 3.5*-4* Bidding Help

liviac
By liviac,
in

Hi!

I'm new to the whole bidding thing but always been curious about it. I wanted a little help in my bidding strategy to secure a 3.5*-4* hotel (3* if this isnt do-able) in NYC 10/17-10/22.

My preferred stay is in Lower East Side, Chelsea, Soho-Tribeca area but also open to suggestions on that too... I stayed in Times Square last time so not really looking to do too much sightseeing. I'm hoping to pay up to ~$230/night but still a little stretch because of taxes and fees.

Is this do-able for this trip even with it being in two weeks? Thanks for any help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Your budget should be do-able as PRICELINE EXPRESS has a 3.5* hotel in the LES zone for $232/nite (Pets Allowed, Restaurant, Business Center, Fitness Center) but they also have a current 5% OFF PROMOTION using code FALL5 which would bring the cost of this room down to $220/nite.

Do you want to take this PRICELINE EXPRESS offer OR try to bid on PRICELINE for any 3.5* or better hotel in the zones you listed as acceptable?

Let us know your thoughts and we'll take it from there.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Unfortunately there are no re-bid zones available when bidding the 3.5* level in NYC.

You can try as follows:

Select 3.5* LES...

Bid $200, if rejected close browser and use this link to re-access PRICELINE...

Select 3.5* Chelsea...

Select 3.5* Soho...

Select 3.5* LES and Chelsea..

Bid $205, if rejected close browser and use this link to re-access PRICELINE...

Select 3.5* Chelsea and Soho..

Bid $205, if rejected close browser and use this link to re-access PRICELINE...

Select 3.5* LES and Soho..

Bid $210, if rejected close browser and use this link to re-access PRICELINE...

Select 3.5* LES and Soho and Chelsea...

Bid $215