Priceline Hotel: Union Square of Fisherman's Warf thru 09/05 - 09/09

alonbe
By alonbe,
in

Hi guys, this is my first time ever dealing with PRICELINE or HOTWIRE, so I just want to make sure what I'm dealing with here.

I want to book a room for 2 adults in 09/05 - 09/09, either in Union Square area or Fisherman's Warf.

The main priority is budget, but no bedbugs are desired, so I assume we'd be looking for a 3* hotel.

2 questions then:

1. What price should I expect to be able to achieve using these websites for those dates?

2. When should I start bidding for those dates?

Thanks a lot guys, I've browsed a bit through the forum and you're awesome!

-alonbe

HOTWIRE has what appears to be the Pickwick Hotel in their USE zone for $131/nite, but on PRICELINE this property is in the SOMA - Moscone Center zone... would this be an acceptable outcome?

I'm asking as i think a PRICELINE win in the zones you have selected will cost somewhat more than this, so you could try bidding up to this amount for the USE, USW, and FW, and then if rejected take the HOTWIRE offer.

I also see what appears to be the Kensington Park Hotel which is well reviewed with a 4.5/5.0 TA rating, but at $169/nite not sure what your budget is and if you'd are willing to pay more for a hotel where it is known that the reviews are good based upon the TA rating.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... and your searches too! (please click each of these previously links before replying)

Let us know your budget and how you'd like to proceed and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hey, thanks for the response.

The Pickwick seems fine.

In general from what I read, SoMa would be fine as long as it's generally close to US (east-ish of 5th St.), so I guess I'd be cool with that.