Priceline Hotel: 3.5* Albuquerque (Uptown) Albuquerque Marriott

socalman
By socalman,
in

This is my first time using this site as well as trying to use PRICELINE or HOTWIRE. We are going to Oklahoma but will be stopping in Albuquerque, NM with my wife. We are driving from california straight there. Any tips on getting a hotel room for the night of 8/17/13 and checking out 8/18/13in Albuquerque, NM ? We would like the best star that we can get under 100$.

Have you even looked?

The best way to get a great rate is to be an informed bidder or buyer. On that note, there are two sections you should read. The questions and suggestions section has Priceline FAQs. The General Hotwire Tips section has Hotwire FAQs. These two sections can help you figure out how to make the sites work for you.

Once you have some more specific questions, I'm sure the wise people here can answer them.

Of coarse I've looked, lmao. I found various prices from the high 40's to the low 100's. I was using HOTWIRE after I already read the faq's. I am not from that area nor have I ever been there. I can look on different hotel websites for the area but still wouldn't know what a normal price is vs a great price. Was looking for a 3-4star place with free breakfast and nonsmoker, don't really care about the rest or where it is. We will be driving from california so a few miles N S E W wont really matter to much.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you're goal is the highest rated hotel at $100 or less, the highest star rating offered in the Albuquerque region is the 'Santa Ana Pueblo' zone... did you want to try for this zone up to your $100 limit OR if something 3.5* rated is offered in another zone for less would that be of more interest?

For example, HOTWIRE has what appears to be the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque for $79/nite... or the Best Western Rio Grande Inn for $59/nite (and PRICELINE EXPRESS has a few 3.5* offers in the Downtown and Uptown zones for about the $80 area)