Priceline Hotel: San diego 10/10-10/12

echerrysz
By echerrysz,
in

I tried couple of times to bid a 3* hotel in San diego from mission valley to Del Mar, but failed. The highest bid is $57 which I saw some successful bids at this price for a similar time frame stay. Can you please give me some suggestions? Should I wait a couple of days and retry? or increase my budget to $65 for a 3*? or maybe 2.5* is not a bad choice (which I saw a mixed feedback on 2.5* hotels in San Diego)?

What I really need is a convient located, clean and 2 queen bed room in 45-65 range.

Better with free parking.

This is my first time to San diego, so please help me as much as you can.

Thank you so much for your kind help!

Best,

echerrysz

I am ok with all these zones :

1)San Diego (Del Mar)

2) San Diego (Downtown and Harbor Island);

3)San Diego (Mission Valley) ;

Among all these choices, I think Del Mar & Mission Valley probably are easier to get for a 3* hotel in 50-60 range, right?

Do you think I should try to bid 60 for a 3* in Del Mar or Mission Valley area?

Thanks.

Rates are low, but your stay is only two weeks away so i don't think the hotel is necessarily holding back inventory for the last minute. I would bid as follows for a 3* hotel, where you have two re-bid zones available (if you're not familiar with re-bidding ask for help/clarifcation before bidding):

Select 3* Del Mar...

Bid $55, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $58, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $60, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 3* Mission Valley...

Bid $55, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $58, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $60, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 3* Downtown...

Bid $55, if rejected add Del Mar...

Bid $58, if rejected add Mission Valley...

Bid $60, if rejected add re-bid zone

Bid $62, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $65.

Any questions feel free to ask.