Priceline Hotel: Need Bidding Advice

mallettk
By mallettk,
in

Hey everyone,

I'm new to priceline and I could really use some help! I'm going to San Francisco June 29 to July 3 and I would like to stay in Union Square East (this is my first choice and i'm willing to bid up towards my max on this zone), Financial District (2nd choice), SOMA (3rd choice), or Fisherman's Wharf (4 choice). I would like to stay at a 4 star hotel, all I need is one room and my max bid is $140. So can anyone recommend a bidding strategy? Any help will be much appreciated, thanks!

Also is now a good time to start bidding or should i wait until the time gets closer?

Thanks

When bidding 4* in the San Francisco area you have SIX re-bid zones. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* USE...

Bid $120, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $125, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $130, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $133, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $135, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $138, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $140

Any questions feel free ti ask.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hey,

So if i'm understanding this correctly,

1. click the check box that says union square east

2. choose 4*

3. Then type in my bid of $120, and if i'm rejected add a re-bid zone of my choice, like the financial district and bid $125 and if thats rejected I add another re-bid zone like SOMA and bid $130 and if thats rejected I keep continuing until I reach my maximum of 6 re-bid zones or until I run out of all the zones i'd like to stay in right?

hopefully that all makes sense..lol

Go Blue!!!!

... right?