Hotwire Hotel: 4* NYC (MTE) Millenium UN

dtjmixkk
By dtjmixkk,
in

Hi,

The room is 4 **** and it is for tomorow 16th check in.....check out next day 17th. It is me and my wife's 17th anniversary and we decided to stay a night in NY and enjoy ourselves. What would you recommend on a last minute reservation, have any 4**** suggestions? I want to pay max 250 total for the booking, so i guess a bid price of about $200? Don;t mind paying this much as long as the hotel is worth it. I am new to this so any help would be appreciated!! Thanks!

The above hotel is a match for the Millenium UN so that is the most likely outcome.

Hotwire also shows a 4* in the MTC zone ($214/nite) which may be the Sheraton Manhattan... at last report the Sheraton Manhattan did not have a hi-speed internet icon, but did in the past; the property i'm currently seeing has the same amenties as the Sheraton Manhattan including the Hi-Speed Internet icon.

There is a also a 4* in the Time Square zone which our best guess is the Millenium Broadway ($183/nite).

I think all of the above hotels are fine, with the Millenium UN having a little worse off location than the other two (if the price was lower it would be worth it, but it's the most expensive option, and therefore not the best value). I would take your pic from the other two 4* properties or, if you're a bit more flexible in the actual hotel you receive, try to beat the above prices by using Priceline (if you'd like to go that route let us know and we'll suggest a bidding strategy to try).

Let us know how it goes or if we can be of further help.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases