Priceline Hotel: 3.5* Orange County (Disneyland - Anaheim South - Orange - Garden Grove) Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

dustycotton
By dustycotton,
in

Need 2 rooms, 9/29 - 10/2 for DL South area, 3.5 and up, and not wanting to spend more than $65/night.

I've been bidding up to my max for 2 months with no luck. It's odd because there is nothing going on at the convention center, or anything major at the hotels, no holiday, school is in, and it's still this high. We've been going this time of year for years, and looking at the wins for this time frame last year one would expect $50 to $60 to be a winner, but nada.

I've tried splitting my rooms and only bidding for one at a time, but nothing. I know another strategy is to split your stay, but I don't want to risk having to move hotels.

Anyone know why the prices might be so high for this weekend? Any other bidding advice without splitting up my stay?

Welcome to Betterbidding.

I think you're likely not far at all from a win, and I'm surprised that your bid hasn't been accepted. When searching for these dates on HOTWIRE, I'm seeing what appears to be the Doubletree Anaheim for $71. If $60 was not accepted for a 3.5*, I'd try $62 and if that's not accepted, $65.

Thank you for using the site's HOTWIRE or PRICELINE links to start your purchases and searches.

Welcome to Betterbidding.

I think you're likely not far at all from a win, and I'm surprised that your bid hasn't been accepted. When searching for these dates on HOTWIRE, I'm seeing what appears to be the Doubletree Anaheim for $71. If $60 was not accepted for a 3.5*, I'd try $62 and if that's not accepted, $65.

Thank you for using the site's HOTWIRE or PRICELINE links to start your purchases and searches.

Thanks for the advice. I've been bidding up to $65 with no hits. My last attempt was on Tuesday. Just as you stated, I too am very surprised I haven't been accepted considering the prices on Hotwire right now, which I've also been eying.