Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC Sept Seeking advice

haes75
By haes75,
in

I need to find a 4* hotel in NYC from Sept 9 - 13. I need to know where is a good place to stay. This is my first time to NYC with my family. We are thinking of getting the hop on and hop off bus for $90 for 3 days. What your think? I need all the help that I can get. Please help. Thanks again. I forget to mention that my stay are flexible. I can move my date to Sept 7 - 11. It is cheaper to get a hotel over the weekend?

Let's work on your hotel first and then when we know exactly where you need to go we'll be able to give the best advice regarding transportion (but to answer your more general question, standard taxi will only allow (legally) 4 passengers... there are a few mini-van taxis that can accomodate more).

First objective is to figure out your desired zones. Most choose the MTE, MTW, and UM/CPS areas as they are the most centrally located for the typical 'tourist'. You can read more about the zones for each area in our PRICELINE ZONE DESCRIPTIONS for NYC.

You can also use our new inter-active PRICELINE MAPS.

Let us know if the above three zones work for you (exclude any of them three, include any of the others?) and let us know your maximum bid per nite and we'll suggest a strategy to follow.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

We like to stay at MTW and MTE. We have a budget of $150 per nite. We have 4 adults and a kid. Can you tell me more about the 1br suite in Beekman Tower? Our dates are Sept 7 - 11 or Sept 9 - 13, whichever is cheaper. I understand from reading this site that most hotel room in NYC is small, can you tell me more about it? If we are willing to squeeze all of us in a room, can we still bid for priceline? We need a room to stay for the night as we will be out sightseeing most of the time. Is the date that we are coming, consider a low season or high season for tourist in NY? Thanks.