Hotwire Hotel: 4* Chicago (The Loop) Palmer House Hilton

Legendteri
By Legendteri,
in

Please help. I have never used Priceline before today and made a losing bid for a 4* Chicago hotel for 3/24 - 3/27. We want very much to be in Millenium Park, Loop or Grant Park area and if possible would prefer the Hyatt Regency Chicago ( although I know there is no way of guaranteeing this). I made a losing bid of $52 and am asking the wise people of betterbidding for a re-bidding strategy. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.

I am not a moderator but you need to be realistic about amounts. Check the Priceline and Hotwire Calendar of Wins to see what is the average price for this area. $52 sounds very low to me, but I haven't followed the Chicago wins. You can do that in a search.

Also, check HOTWIRE.com through the link here. You may find something you are happy with in that area without bidding or if bidding fails. A PRICELINE bid may be lower than Hotwire prices but not usually half price or anything. Maybe 20% or so.. just a guess. So, I see the Hotwire prices around $125-$140 for a 4*.

read up on free bids at Priceline Re-Bidding Explained. This way you will be able to make more bids and combinations of bids to max out your possibilities.

( that is an area that at the moment of bidding has no hotels in the star level or above that you want.. so you can add that to your zone and get another bid). Be SURE to understand this before using it.

I hope the experts come on soon to give you a plan!

As noted above your $52 maximum bid thus far is not likely realistic for these dates... what is your maximum bid for this stay?