Priceline Hotel: The W Hollywood

mitch_mac
By mitch_mac,
in

Apologies in advance as i know alot of you have said how you never can guarantee anything but i thought id try as it definitley helps my chances..

I am traveling to los angeles and need a hotel with 2 rooms for 4 people ( 2 in each) for thursday 5th april and checking out on monday 9th april.

I desperately want to stay at the W Hollywood so want to find out if i should use priceline or hotwire based on recent results from people.

I have found several forum topics with the W and people got it through priceline and some got it through hotwire..

which one can be more certain? hotwire im guessing?

if anyone knows how i should bid in priceline, which areas, what prices to maximise my chances or which hotwire deal to chase please please please let me know!

thanks heaps

apologies agin im sure you are all sick of these threads, but im a rookie and have no idea how to use priceline or hotwire effectively!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

You can't bid on a specific hotel when using PRICELINE, you have to be able to accept any hotel in the zone at the star level (or higher) that you choose. With HOTWIRE you can often take an educated guess as to what is being offered based upon the amenities associated with the property, but it's still a 'best guess' and no guarantees you will receive the hotel you're hoping for. As well, HOTWIRE only shows one hotel at each star level per zone, so there is a chance the hotel you're hoping for isn't the one which is offered for your particular dates.

If you search HOTWIRE for your dates, rooms, occupancy, etc... is there a 4* hotel offered in the Hollywood? If so, is it within your budget? What are the amenities that HOTWIRE associates with this offer?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases